Evening Walk

I love weekends and holidays,
Not for the rest I get on these days,
But because I can go for an evening walk,
It’s just more than a walk….

On these walks I see a beautiful girl,
Whose all puzzled in this world,
She is different from her contemporaries,
Because of her sharp features….

I don’t know her name or have spoken to her,
And that intrigues me much more,
She is mostly alone,
Wonder why people are afraid of this gemstone….

But when ever our eyes meet,
I feel a connection indeed,
I feel she has a lot to say,
But she can’t get her way….

She seems very mysterious,
Is there anything or because she is dead gorgeous,
She seems very secured in her space,
Who won’t if she can get attention at a horrifying pace….

She is much more than I can imagine,
She is much more than divine,
Hope someday I can speak to her,
So that I can write more about her….

One comment on “Evening Walk

  1. Vivek says:

    On these walks I see a beautiful girl….. This line is good n main purpose of walk…

Leave a Reply

