4 Years

There are lot of courses available today,
But they weren’t when we started the day,
So for us it was either becoming engineer or doctors,
As others didn’t pass the social parameters….

I sadly choose engineering,
No idea what the hell was I thinking ,
Many people told me its the best option,
And also quietly added that it was my first and last option….

I entered it with all the fun and fair,
But when studies started books gave me a hard stare,
Had no clue how and what to study,
All I managed while studying was to feel sleepy….

Teachers at this level have to be experts,
Surprisingly here also you’ll find some perverts,
Teachers teach subjects about which they don’t have a clue,
And then expect us to get stuck to the subject like a glue….

Between all this I also fought with my best friend,
And lost her at the end,
Not quite proud of that fact,
I accept its something I regret….

After that I fell in love with a beauty,
Waiting for her at college gate became my duty,
I thought she was the one for me,
But it wasn’t to be….

After 4 long years a lot has changed,
Me,people,friends by a margin that can’t be gauged,
But that change is nothing but maturity,
It has made us able to tackle any atrocity…..

Life taught me a lot of lessons here,
Which I couldn’t have learned anywhere,
It’s all about doing the right thing at the right time,
Because it will save you even in bad times….

9 comments on “4 Years

  1. Ashish Chaudhari says:

    Pratik.. It seems to be that u have wrote how was ur life in the four years of engineering… I liked it.. Its happens with almost everybody…. I loved this one…..

  2. sheetal says:

    i luvd it..it take me into flashback of my engg life…:) superduper like yaar…

  3. aditi says:

    awsm yar…… al engineers mst rd this………. :).. vry nice.. kp it up

  4. Roshni says:

    Awesome…luvd it……..it seems u wnt into every engg’s mind and then wrte this…..i hve become a big fan of urs….cn i gt in touch wth u???

  5. Vivek says:

    story of ma engineering life in such a small composition!!!! Really good one dude..

Leave a Reply

